Beloved · couples · Portraits

Dee Anna + Travis {Beloved}

I met Dee Anna earlier this year and we became instant friends. She’s bubbly and kind, and has lots of ideas of how to make our community and city even better. She began an organization which raises support and money for a scholariship to one woman in our community who is a local small-business owner. See more about this great community of people at Women with Hatitudes. She is passionate about what she does, and she’s passionate about Travis. And as you may see in these photographs, he’s pretty happy about being with her, too 🙂

I’m so looking forward to photographing (and celebrating!) their wedding day later this summer!

untitled shoot-029

 

untitled shoot-033

“I was first attracted to his innocence and sweet nature. Travis doesn’t have a mean bone in his body and to me, that is sexy!”

 untitled shoot-049

untitled shoot-104

“Travis and I are still spontaneous and love adventure! We enjoy all of the same things and go out of our comfort zone for each other. I ride scary dirt bikes and he goes to my events. We complete each other…but not in a corny way! I can be myself around him”.

untitled shoot-119-2

untitled shoot-154

untitled shoot-125-2

“She’s always there to support me in whatever I venture into”.

untitled shoot-179

“Lots of reasons she’s the one….she’s kind-hearted, gentle, caring, a great mom…and the real cincher was the night I butchered my elk and she held up a rack of ribs as i cut them in half with a saws-all. It got messy but we couldn’t stop laughing”.

untitled shoot-235

“…It ONLY takes 9 months to sprout a baby…give mom a month recovery and we can have 12 children in 10 years”
untitled shoot-263
“When Travis asked me out for one of our first dates, he asked to take Tyler fishing. I knew he was a family man and was interested in getting to know me as a mother. He is my forever guy!”
untitled shoot-293
“He brings out the best in me.”
untitled shoot-164
I know you two are going to have a beautiful marriage!

 

Leave a Reply

